Unschooling- Week 1 Photo Review

Here’s a recap of our week in photos.

     Our first week of unschooling after five years of either traditional or eclectic homeschool has ended. So what did we do? Here’s a recap of our week in photos.

image

Lots of modeling clay and playdough creations

image

Puzzles galore!

image

Some new hair colors

image

Painting

image

Making baking clay

image

image

image

Lots of science experiments- the first picture shows a static electricity experiment in which you rub a plastic spoon on your hair and use it to attract pepper on a plate; the second and third were egg experiments my son got off YouTube (although we had done the second one before). In the second egg experiment, you light a piece of paper on fire, drop it into a bottle, then quickly put a peeled, hard-boiled egg on top. The flame creates a vacuum which sucks the egg in.

image

That’s Devin hiding behind Lifepac Science!

image

And lots of this!

What have you done this week?

Linking up with:

http://www.amamasstory.com/search/label/Our%20Days%20Homeschool%20Link-up

http://www.weirdunsocializedhomeschoolers.com/

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

4 thoughts on “Unschooling- Week 1 Photo Review”

  1. I love your photos – lots of creativity and learning going on there!

    We’ve gradually been moving in more and more of an unschooling direction over the last 3 years. I now call us unschoolers, though we’re not as radical as some. My kids are absolutely loving our relaxed routine and being able to learn what they want to be learning, and I find it so much more rewarding and relaxing too.

    I shall be following your journey.🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

