Caption This!

…my kids were writing and having fun with it!

     I’m always on the lookout for creative ways to get my kids interested in writing, so every time I get my daily writing tip from Brave Writer, I get excited. A few days ago, the tip was to use sticky notes to put captions on the photos around the house. I suggested the activity to my kids, and they jumped on it!

image

This says, ”Brendan pees like a girl.” because he’s squatting. Sometimes my kids’ senses of humor are…um…questionable.

image

I believe this one said, ”I like trucks…and steak.” Again, what I said before…

     These captions may have been a little goofy, but I’ll take it because my kids were writing and having fun with it!
     And, trust me, they went beyond writing captions for just pictures.

image

image

This is a caption on our TV that says, ”TV rots your brain.”

image

Yes, that’s a sticky note on Luke’s head. It says, ”Luke has Q-Tip hair.”

     Finding writing ideas that get my children excited are few and far between, but this one was definitely a hit!

Do you have any good writing ideas? What’s gotten your kids excited?

image

Linking up with
Our Busy Homeschool

image

http://highhillhomeschool.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/hasty-pudding-entertaining-and.html?m=1

image

ht http://www.hiphomeschoolmoms.com/2014/01/hhms-favorite-posts-hip-homeschool-hop-1282013/ tp://

image

wpid-TSBH-3-250.jpg

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

8 thoughts on “Caption This!”

  1. Oh you are making me laugh. My son put up a note on the bathroom door. It says “it is forbidden to poop in her 30 minutes after breakfast.” That’s when he usually brushes his teeth. When I took the note down, a new one popped right back in its place. Thanks for linking with Entertaining and Educational.

    Like

Leave a Reply

