Our Month in Pictures- February

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Kenzie never makes it into my posts, so here she is!
Kenzie never makes it into my posts, so here she is!
Summer's always a mess, isn't she?
Summer’s always a mess, isn’t she?
141 20140223_165103 wp-1391298924699 (1)
Only pic in existence with us and all of our kiddos
Only pic in existence with us and all of our kiddos
In case you can't read this, it says, "Family is like chocolate, mostly sweet with a few nuts." Sums it up rather well, I think!
In case you can’t read this, it says, “Family is like chocolate, mostly sweet with a few nuts.” Sums it up rather well, I think!

I hope your month was as fun as ours!

Linking up with
Gathering the Moments

Joy Dare Blog

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

17 thoughts on “Our Month in Pictures- February”

  1. Your kids look so happy and relaxed. I have to say, when I look at the picture of your teenage daughter and remember you developed learning around her favorite show Sherlock, I think you must be one of those accepting Moms. The kind that says, “I don’t care too much about what you wear, what you do to your hair, or what your interests are, as long as you are a good, kind young lady of character”. Love those kinds of Mommies. I’m just making this up in my head, but a picture is worth a 1000 words. And that’s what it said to me.

    Like

    1. She really is a good girl, and, thankfully, she’s not into the skimpy clothing most teenagers like. As for the hair, it’s just hair. Now facial and body piercings are another thing. I told her she’s gotta wait until she’s 18 if she wants to do that. You have to draw the line somewhere, right?

      Like

      1. That’s why I said “don’t care too much”. It implies “lines”. But still, your daughter has the freedom to express herself. I think that is an incredible thing.

        Like

  2. I just wanna smooch every one of those cute creatures!! Even the multi-haircolor one. Especially her. I agree…hair is just hair. They get over it. My daughter did.

    You are a lucky mom. But..you already know, I’m sure.😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

