Five Quirky Things about Me

There are quite a few things about me that others might find…odd. That’s okay. It’s what makes me an individual, right? Time to spill the beans!

1. The background on my laptop is from the Messin with Sasquatch commercials. What can I say? I love Bigfoot!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

2. This ties in with #1- I really enjoy the shows “Monsters and Mysteries in America,” “Destination Truth,” and “Finding Bigfoot.” I have loved cryptozoology since I was a child, and now that’s rubbing off on some of my kids.

3. I really love soggy food. Cheesesteaks, hoagies, pretty much any kind of sandwich- the soggier the better. My favorite cereal is Corn Flakes, and I usually let it sit in the milk about 10 minutes before I will eat it. There can’t be any crunch left.

4. I can’t fall asleep without the TV, and I have to be watching something I really like. (Lately my nightly show is “Destination Truth”, thanks to Netflix.) If I can’t find anything worth watching, I can’t fall asleep. I will actually wake up if I hear an infomercial and have to get up, and, once again, find something to fall asleep to.

5. I’ve been known to make a really creepy face that scares the pants off of my little ones from time to time.

So there you have my written confession. Come on, you know you do some weird stuff, too! Tell me all about it.

Linking up with
wpid-largerbutton_zpsd921fd6d.png

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

3 thoughts on “Five Quirky Things about Me”

  1. LOLOL!!!! Haha!! Your weird is good! I love weird..

    Winnie-the-Pooh, in “Sing-a-Song with Pooh Bear” sings, “If everybody was like everybody else, how boring it would be!” For some..eh-hem, odd, eh-hem..reason that line has always stuck with me.

    I have SO many weird things. I love embarrassing my kids. I think they actually like it too. And yes, I still LOVE Winnie-the-Pooh even though none of my kids do..too old. And Hello Kitty. Yeah! My daughter who is seventeen next month is mortified by that. I am too old to care..

    Someday my kids will realize what a cool mom they have… Maybe?? hehehe

    p.s. I like soggy food too. I have had people be disgusted by some of the things I eat. But I ALSO like un-soggy foods. I feel a song coming on… ;p

    Like

Leave a Reply

