The Spiritual Warfare Answer Book by Dr. David Jeremiah

spiritual warfare

If there is one area we Christians have not given enough time and attention to, it is that of the unseen realm. Spiritual warfare may seem like the stuff of Christian fiction novels to many of us, but Dr. David Jeremiah clearly demonstrates in The Spiritual Warfare Answer Book  that not only is this aspect of our faith vitally important, but it is likely one of the most important responsibilities we as believers are held to today.

Dr. Jeremiah does a phenomenal job of addressing subjects that many followers of Christ tend to ignore, including the reality of demons, the true nature of the nephilim of Genesis 6, and the fact that we are not in a battle with other people, but with dark forces from the spiritual realm. 

He also covers the utter significance of the believers’ call to prayer through all attacks that can only come from demons and Satan himself.

I don’t want to sound all gloom and doom here, but any believer who pays attention to the news is aware of the massive amount of demonic ambush this country- and the world- are under right now.

However, this book is not a message of despair, but a message of hope. One quote particularly stood out to me among many other noteworthy statements Dr. Jeremiah wrote:

“We are victors through Christ! We just need to start acting like it. We are God’s people, and Satan does not have any claim to us unless we give it to him.”

Unless we give it to him.

Too many Christians in the U.S. in particular have been acting as if all is lost, but for those of us who have put our faith in Christ, we should realize that we’ve already won! We have the victory!

I highly recommend this book to anyone who is willing to confront the enemy- something that we were called to do the minute we became believers. Spiritual warfare is real.

Are you prepared?

 

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”*

 

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

15 thoughts on “The Spiritual Warfare Answer Book by Dr. David Jeremiah”

  1. Wow, Shelly. This goes right along with the movie “The War Room” that I just saw Sunday at church. You are right on and I hope to get this book. I greatly admire Dr. Jeremiah and have read his books on end time prophecy from him before. I really wished we lived near each other- we have so much in common and could be great friends🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m reading this and laughing because we have more in common than you know. We must have been commenting on each other’s posts at the same time, and while you started your comment with “Wow, Shelly, “I started mine with, “Wow, Lisa.” I agree that I wish we lived closer too. We’d have great fun together. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Visiting from Sincerely Paula this morning. I love David Jeremiah. I have not read this book. I have read several books on Spiritual warfare and have taught several studies on it as well. Thanks for sharing. Happy 4th. Hugs and blessings, Cindy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Spiritual warfare is not only important to learn about, but fascinating. My pastor is writing a book about it right now. Thank you for visiting, and you have a great 4th also. God bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

