Kingdom Family Devotional-52 Weeks of Growing Together- Review

As a mom of many, I’m always on the lookout for great family devotionals. Having children with such a wide variety of ages usually means that I’m having to use at least three separate devotionals at any given time. 

Not so with the Kingdom Family Devotional by Tony and Jonathan Evans. This devotional is one of the only I’ve ever seen that is appropriate for both my 3-yr.-old and my 17-yr.-old- and everyone in between!

There are 52 weeks worth of devotional topics to cover. Each week represents a different topic, which will be covered for five days. For example, the first topic is “love.” From Monday through Friday, varying Bible verses focusing on love are featured to be studied and discussed.

The authors have compiled devotional readings that are meaty enough to interest older children while incorporating fun activities to keep the attention of little ones. Wednesdays and Fridays are especially captivating days because on Wednesdays there is a more intensive Bible study, and on Fridays, there are fun and engaging physical activities to end the week.

My kids and I have loved spending time in God’s Word with this resource. It’s been amazing watching my kids excitedly discussing passages and how they pertain to our lives. We’ve especially enjoyed the Friday activities which are so involved that we’ve actually cut out our homeschool unit study work on that day in order to pursue a family learning lesson in God’s Word. What a wonderful thing it was to see my kids dancing in the living room to “God’s Not Dead,” followed by a game of charades featuring love as the main focus! It’s enough to make any parent’s heart melt.

I highly recommend this resource to any family, whether they have one child or ten. This is one devotional that truly does have it all.

 

Disclaimer- I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

3 thoughts on “Kingdom Family Devotional-52 Weeks of Growing Together- Review”

Leave a Reply

