Little Bunny’s Own Storybook- Review

I love the library. And I love reading to my kids. Combine the two into a colorful picture book for kids, and you’ve got me hooked!

Little Bunny’s Own Storybook, by Margaret Welwood, is an adorable story aimed at children between the ages of 3 and 8, although I’ve got a hunch that children and adults of all ages would be entertained by this quaint little tale. 

In it, the main character, Little Bunny, loves to visit the library. Each and every day he looks forward to heading there to find out what fantastic adventures he’ll go on, until he goes there one day to find the library is closed for inventory.

What’s a little bunny bookworm to do?

At first, he’s sad and a bit lost…until he comes up with the perfect idea- he’ll write his own adventures, instead!

As a homeschooling mom, I love the way this book encourages children to not only read, but to also get their own creative juices flowing and produce their own masterpieces. I also absolutely love, love, love the illustrations in this book. They’re colorful and utterly charming. I could honestly look at them all day!

This book would make a wonderful gift for any child, and I am so blessed to have had the opportunity to share it with my own!

 

(Disclaimer- I received a free digital copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.)

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

1 thought on “Little Bunny’s Own Storybook- Review”

Leave a Reply

