Fall-Related Unit Studies and Homeschool Activities

Bring fun into your homeschool with these fall-related ideas!

I cannot believe that fall is already here. It seems like only yesterday I was celebrating the first day of summer.

Time flies when you’re having fun!

As much as I wish the warm weather could stay forever, there’s just something about this season that inspires creativity in me that I never knew existed. With the smell of the changing leaves, the colorful trees everywhere, and the crunching sound beneath our feet as we take our walks, the kids and I all love to incorporate these experiences into our homeschool routine.

With this in mind, today I’m going to share with you a list of autumn-related unit studies and hands-on activities. Enjoy! 

Fall Unit Studies and Homeschool Activities

Fall Unit Studies and Homeschool Activities

Unit Studies

Fall Tree Study Projects by The Homeschool Scientist

Pumpkin Unit Study Resources by The Homeschool Scientist

Turkey Unit Study Resources by The Homeschool Scientist

Homeschool Fall Fun for Littles with Books and Preschool Unit Study by Grace Grow Edify

Apples to Oregon by Homeschool Share

Johnny Appleseed and Apples Unit Study by Homeschool Share

Squirrels and Their Habitat Unit Study by Homeschool Share

Johnny Appleseed/Apple Unit by Starts at Eight

Giving Thanks: A Native American Good Morning Message Unit Study by Starts at Eight

Me and the Pumpkin Queen Unit Study by There’s No Place Like Home

Free Thanksgiving Unit Study by There’s No Place Like Home

Free Little House Unit Study by There’s No Place Like Home

Activities

Sunflower S.T.E.A.M. for Pre-K and Kindergarten by Blossom and Root

Fall Science Activities by The Homeschool Scientist

All About Pumpkins Master List by Amy’s Wandering

The Apple Pie Tree Lapbook by Homeschool Share

Cranberry Thanksgiving Printables and Lapbook by Homeschool Share

Homeschool Art Project- Fall Art Project by Starts at Eight

Fall Nature Walk- Scavenger Hunt Lists and Resources by Starts at Eight

Thanksgiving Poetry- Memorize, Create, Print by Starts at Eight

My Pumpkin Book-Exploring Science, Math, and Creation by Layered Soul

Fall Leaf Art & Science Project by Savvy Schooling

How to Make a Milk Carton Monster House by There’s No Place Like Home

Fun and Frugal Thanksgiving Ideas for Kids of All Ages by There’s No Place Like Home

 

For more fall ideas, follow my Ideas for Autumn and Thanksgiving Pinterest boards!

Join my FB group for homeschool encouragement, advice, and ideas!

What are your favorite things to do with your kids in the fall?

 

Author: Shelly Sangrey

I'm Shelly, a Christ-following, homeschooling Mom of eleven children ( okay, not ALL children. My oldest is 23.) I met my husband right after graduation, and we've been together ever since. Though my life can be hectic at times... okay, ALL the time, I wouldn't change it for anything.

2 thoughts on “Fall-Related Unit Studies and Homeschool Activities”

  1. Oooh, I’m excited to dig into this list! Thanks for sharing, Shelly. I am looking forward to nature walks and corn mazes with my son and our nature club has begun so we’ll be joined by other homeschool families for outdoor fall fun. 🍁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

